Kenneth Hartigan-Go, MD, MD (UK)


Expert's Profile

Dr. Kenneth Hartigan-Go is an Adjunct Faculty at the Asian Institute of Management (January 2021-June 2021)  and a Non-Resident Research Fellow of the Ateneo School of Government.  He was Philippine Department of Health Undersecretary (2015-2016); Director General of Food and Drugs Administration (October 2012- October 2014); Deputy Director Bureau of Food and Drugs (1999-2001).  He was the founding Executive Director of the Zuellig Foundation from 2001 to 2009. He was faculty of the UP College of Medicine (1990-2006), Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health (until 2010) and AIM (2010-2015).  He holds Doctor of Medicine degrees from the University of the Philippines College of Medicine (1985), and from Newcastle University UK (1998, Clinical Pharmacology). He is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians (Edinburgh), a Fellow of the American College of Physicians, Honorary Fellow of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore and Honorary Fellow of the Singapore College of Physician since 2017 and the President Philippine College of Physicians (2017-2018). From 2013-2016, he advised the Chair of the APEC’s Life Science Innovation Forum (LSIF) executive board. He served as member of the WHO Global Advisory Committee on Vaccine Safety and WHO Advisory Committee on the Safety of Medicinal Products. He is a member of the Steering Committee of the NUS Initiative for Health in Asia (NIHA), and Expert Panel member of the Center for Regulatory Excellence based in Singapore. In the mid-2000’s he was also President of the Corporate Network for Disaster Response (CNDR) and a founding member of the Laban Konsyumer Inc, an NGO Consumer advocacy organization since 2016. He sits as Board Member of Cullion Foundation Inc., Equicom Savings Bank, Maxicare Health Corporation, Generika, OML Center for Climate Change Adaptation, CARD MRI BotiCARD Inc, MedGrocer (2020), and a member of the National Council of Biosafety Philippines.  He is currently the president of the International Society of Pharmacoeconomics and Outcome Research Philippine Chapter.  He is a Fellow of the Institute of Corporate Directors.